Benfica-Voltregà, unmissable appointment of Women Rink Hockey

197

Saturday dedicated to the Female League cup and the second day of play of the five scheduled. The format is a one-way round and the top two finishers advance to the Final Four on April 30 and May 1.
The most awaited match is undoubtedly Benfica-Voltregà, probably one of the most important matches for the passage of the round (live WSETV and Benfica TV). It was the quarterfinal of the last edition, where the catalans won 3-2. Also for group A the Asturian Gijón, winner the previous weekend, will have to play at the home of the French Coutras: in 2020 two victories 9-7 and 9-3. In group B debut in Italy for Martinelia Manlleu at the home of Decom Roller Matera, defeated on the first day in Palau (direct WSETV). Instead, the European champions of Generali Palau Plegamans will be guests of the Portuguese Sanjoanense: Generali is already in the first position, instead, the portugueses need a victory.

All matches could be followed online with Live Official Match Report on www.wseurope-rinkhockey.org/femaleleaguecup 

Photo of Antonio Lopes, Benfica-Voltregà in Quarterfinals
 

Female League Cup – 2nd matchday – Saturday 19th February 2022
GROUP A
h 21:00 (CET) – 20:00 (GMT) – U.S. Coutras (FR) x Telecable H.C. Gijon (SP)
Referees: Arnaud Esoli (FR) and Stephane Rizzotti (FR)

h 21:30 (GMT) – 22:30 (CET) – S.L. Benfica (PT) x C.P. Voltregà (SP)
Referees: Ricardo Leao (PT) and Teofilo Casemiro (PT)
LIVE BENFICA TV and WSETV europe.worldskate.tv

Standing: C.P. Voltregà (SP) 3 points (+6), Telecable H.C. Gijon (SP) 3 points (+2), S.L. Benfica 0 points (-2), C.S. Noisy Le Grand (FR) 0 points (-6), U.S. Coutras (FR) 0 points* | * = less game played

3rd matchday – 05/03/2022 – C.S. Noisy Le Grand (FR) x U.S. Coutras (FR) – Telecable H.C. Gijon (SP) x C.P. Voltregà (SP)

GROUP B
h 14:30 (GMT) – 15:30 (CET) – A.D. Sanjoanense (PT) x Generali H.C. Palau Plegamans (SP)
Referees: Paulo Almeida (PT) and Silvia Coelho (PT)

Postponed 2nd matchday – C.P. Manlleu (SP) x Cerdanyola C.H. (SP)

ADVANCE 3rd matchday
h 19:00 (CET) – 18:00 (GMT) – Decom Roller Matera (IT) x Martinelia C.P. Manlleu (SP)
Referees: Ulderico Barbarisi (IT) and Carlo Iuorio (IT)
LIVE WSETV europe.worldskate.tv

Standing: Fenie Energie Cerdanyola C.H. (SP) 3 points (+6), Generali H.C. Palau Plegamans (SP) 3 points (+3), Decom Roller Matera (IT) 0 points (-3), A.D. Sanjoanense (PT) 0 points (-8), C.P. Manlleu (SP) 0 points* | * = less game played

3rd matchday – 05/03/2022 – Cerdanyola C.H. (SP) x Generali H.C. Palau Plegamans (SP)