European Cups’ teams warm up the engines for a dense second part of the season

277

After 49 days, European hockey returns. It was December 11 when the second day of the European Cups was played, until the postponement of the third matchday planned for early January, coincided with the strongest wave of Covid-19 in all of Europe. Now we are back on track with a dense schedule of matches between now and the end of the season, including the return of the Female League Cup, dated for next weekend. It’s a pretty important day for Tomar and Trissino (h 18 GMT) because it’s the highlight of this weekend and they are two of the favourites to qualify for the Euroleague Final Four. Lodi and La Vendenne is the second against for Group A (h 21 CET). In group B, however, it is a challenge between the two unbeaten Sarzana and Valongo for the leadership of the group (h 21 CET), another important game thinking to the Final Four. Coutras and Diessbach are looking for their first points in their European adventure (h 21 CET). 
In the WS Europe Cup all eyes are on Voltregà-Sanjoanense (h 20 CET), the highlight match of Group C, but there is also expectation of the return of Lleida-Poire (Group A, h 20:30 CET) where the French won the first leg. Valdagno (Group C) is close to the first qualification for the Quarterfinals, but will have to beat the organized Igualada (h 21 CET). Return match also for Geneve-Quevert, where in the first leg the French for 6-1 (h 17:30 CET)

All eight matches will be broadcasted live on World Skate Europe TV and followed online with Live Official Match Report on www.wseurope-rinkhockey.org/euroleague and www.wseurope-rinkhockey.org/wseuropecup

A photo of Alberto Vanelli during Lodi-Tomar (Euroleague)
 

Euroleague – 4th matchday – Saturday 29th January 2022
GROUP A
h 21:00 (CET) – 20:00 (GMT) – Amatori W. Lodi (IT) x HC La Vendeenne (FR)
Referees: Claudio Ferraro (IT) and Massimiliano Carmazzi (IT)
LIVE WSETV europe.worldskate.tv

h 18:00 (GMT) – 19:00 (CET) – SC Tomar (PT) x GSH Trissino (IT)
Referees: Joao Duarte (PT) and Miguel Guilherme (PT)
LIVE WSETV europe.worldskate.tv

Standing: GSH Trissino (IT) 6 points (+4), SC Tomar (PT) 4 points (+2), Amatori Wasken Lodi (IT) 1 point (-1), HC La Vendenne (FR) 0 point 
4th matchday – 12/02/2022 – HC La Vendeenne (FR) x Amatori Lodi (IT) – GSH Trissino (IT) x SC Tomar (PT)

GROUP B
h 21:00 (CET) – 20:00 (GMT) – US Coutras RH (FR) x RHC Diessbach (CH)
Referees: Loic Le Menn (FR) and Julien Thibaud (FR)
LIVE WSETV europe.worldskate.tv

h 21:00 (CET) – 20:00 (GMT) – Gamma Innovation Sarzana (IT) x AD Valongo (PT)
 Referees: Franco Ferrari (IT) and Matteo Galoppi (IT)
LIVE WSETV europe.worldskate.tv

Standing: Valongo (PT) 6 points (+7), Gamma Innovation Sarzana (IT) 6 points (+4), US Coutras RH (FR) 0 p (-4), RHC Diessbach (CH) 0 p (-7)
4th matchday – 12/02/2022 – RHC Diessbach (CH) x US Coutras (FR) – AD Valongo (PT) x Gamma Innovation Sarzana (IT)

WS Europe Cup – 4th matchday – Saturday 29th January 2022
GROUP A
h 20:30 (CET) – 19.30 (GMT) – Finques Prats Lleida (SP) x Poire Roller (FR)
Referees: Alberto Lopez (SP) and Gerard Gorina (SP)
LIVE WSETV europe.worldskate.tv

Standing: Poire Roller (FR) 3 points (+1), Finques Prats Lleida (SP) 3 p (+4)*, CS Noisy Le Grand (FR) 0 p (-5)  * = 1 more match played
3rd matchday – 05/02/2022 – Noisy (FR) x Poiree (FR)

GROUP B
h 21:00 (CET) – 20:00 (GMT) – HC Valdagno (IT) x Igualada HC (SP)
Referees: Joseph Silecchia (IT) and Francesco Stallone (IT)
LIVE WSETV europe.worldskate.tv

Standing: HC Valdagno (IT) 6 points (+5)*, Igualada HC (SP) 0 p (-1) and Juventude Viana (PT) 0 p (-4) – * = 1 more match played
3rd matchday – 05/02/2022 – Juventude Viana (PT) x Igualada (SP)

GROUP C 
h 20:00 (CET) – 19:00 (GMT) – CP Voltregà (SP) x AD Sanjoanense (PT)
Referees: Ivan Gonzalez (SP) and Tania Pardo (SP)
LIVE WSETV europe.worldskate.tv

Standing: CP Calafell (SP) 3p (+1), AD Sanjoanense (PT) 1 point (0) and CP Voltregà (SP) 1 point (-1)*
* = 1 more match played
3rd matchday – 05/02/2022 – Calafell (SP) x Sanjoanense (PT)

GROUP D
h 17:30 (CET) – 16:30 (GMT) – Geneve RHC (CH) x HC Dinan Quevert (FR)
Referees: Filippo Fronte (IT) and Nuno Melo (FR)
LIVE WSETV europe.worldskate.tv

Standing: HC Dinan Quevert (FR) 3 points (+5), Geneve RHC (CH) 0 p (-5) and Follonica H. (IT) 0 p (zero played)
3rd matchday – 05/02/2022 – Quevert (FR) x Follonica (IT)