Monday will start Female European Championship in Mealhada (Portugal)

The 14th edition of Female European Championship is ready to start in Mealhada for the first time. Last edition in Matera (Italy) has won Spain with the round robin formula as will be played this year: second position for Portugal, third for Italy. Spain will try to win the fifth trophee in a row for the first time in the history: the spanish ladies win this tournament from 2009. Portugal didn’t win it since 2001, and Italy since 1993. In 2007 the latest edition won from Germany, in 2005 won France. After many years, Switzerland and England return to play in a Female Euro-Championship, thanks to the U17 female tournament played for three consecutive years in Spain, Italy and Germany, that have grew their players. Switzerland partecipated last time in 2011, instead England in 2009. In 2013, the european championship was played from 4 teams, and now in 2018, after five years, the team grow until to 7. 

The 14th edition will be played in Pavilhao Municipal de Mealhada (1000 seats), with a rink of 40×20 m in parquet floor. Portuguese Federation (FPP) will organize this event as the EuroU20 championship. The opening cerimony will be hold at 20.00 in Pavilhao de Mealhada, and then will be played the third match with the debut of the home team against England. Before that, Italy-Switzerland (16.00) and Spain-France (18.00). Five days of matches in a round robin with three games every evening (17, 19, 21 hours) and one in the morning (9.30). 

Full Schedule ->


On Monday will take place the “training sessions” for adaptation to the rink by the following participating teams:

9.30 – Switzerland
10.00 – Italy
10.30 – France
11.00 – Spain
11.30 – England
12.00 – Portugal
12.30 – Germany 


For the matches to be played in this event, the designated the following European International Referees:

Cardoso (PT)
Carmazzi (IT)
Joao Duarte (PT) Daniel Loewe (DE) Bruno Sosa (ENG) Julien Thibaud (FR) Alberto Veiga (SP) Daniel Villar (SP)


Florindo Cardoso and Joao Duarte from Federation of Portugal;
Alberto Veiga and Daniel Villar from Federation of Spain;
Massimiliano Carmazzi from Federation of Italy;
Daniel Loewe from Federation of Germany; 
Bruno Sosa from Federation of England;
Julien Thibaud from Federation of France;


All the 21 matches will be broadcasted live on our NEW WEBTV ( with the commentary of Jose Santos. The coverage will be extended with the Press Conferences after the match, available in our webtv or in Youtube channel. The TV Producers for CERSRH.TV will be Pedro Cabral and Bruno Soares from Azores (aka, a great professional service for rinkhockey, already producers of U20 2016 and 2018 and of U16 2017, and others.


Some media names: Ojogo, Hoqueipatins, SodesportoTV, ZeroZero, BlogOkPorto, Plurisports, Photosports, PhotOn Sports, and some official press federation.


WSE-RH will follow entirely the 14th edition with a special coverage in social network and in the section of Euro Female

Every Match will be covered from our OFFICIAL LIVESCORING in English and Spanish languages with all the official statistics and event during the game. 

OFFICIAL HASHTAG #okeurof #okmealhada

Latest Posts