Tomar-Lodi is the most important match of tomorrow. Cerdanyola beats Manlleu

114

In the Euroleague, the spotlight is on the match between Tomar and Lodi, two teams divided by a single point and all still in the running for qualification to the Final Four: the details will be decisive in this match. Trissino, first in the standings, will host the French of La Vendeenne to continue the leadership.
In Group B, after the two consecutive direct clashes, the two first teams in the standings have two games that they absolutely must win to continue their way. Valongo, against Diessbach, lacks only one victory to detach the first ticket to the Final Four while Sarzana will need two victories, the first against the last Coutras. 

1st Leg for the Quarterfinals of the World Skate Europe Cup. A fundamental game for those who will play at home to build the final success that will take place in April with the 2nd leg. It is played in France, in Dinan Quevert and Noisy Le Grand, in Portugal in Viana do Castelo and in Spain in Voltregà. 
All matches will be live World Skate Europe TV europe.worldskate.tv

Cerdanyola’s 2-0 victory in the Female League Cup postponement between Manlleu and Cerdanyola. A goal in every period, made by Sole and Xicota, gives great hope to the Cerdanyola club to pass the round. With this result, the team is in second place but will be decisive, the last game will be between Palau and Manlleu. 
Palau doesn’t have the mathematic insurance to be in the final four after this result, but at this time its advantage is really important. In case of a victory of Manlleu in the last game in Palau Plegamans, they can qualify even with a defeat of 5 goals to spare. If they will lose with six or more discarded goals, Manlleu and Cerdanyola will pass to Final Four. Manlleu to move to the next round, in place of Cerdanyola, will have to win by one discarded goal.

Tomas against Lodi – Photo credit, Alberto Vanelli

All matches could be followed online with Live Official Match Report on www.wseurope-rinkhockey.org/euroleague and www.wseurope-rinkhockey.org/wseuropecup


 

Euroleague – 5th matchday – Saturday 26th march 2022
GROUP A
h 18:00 (GMT) – 19:00 (CET) – S.C. Tomar (PT) x Amatori Wasken Lodi (IT)
Referees: Joaquim Pinto (PT) and Pedro Silva (PT)
LIVE WEBTV europe.worldskate.tv

h 20:45 (CET) – 19:45 (GMT) – G.S.H. Trissino (IT) x H.C. La Vendeenne (FR)
Referees: Claudio Ferraro (IT) and Filippo Fronte (IT)
LIVE WEBTV europe.worldskate.tv

Standing: GSH Trissino (IT) 8 points (+4), Amatori Wasken Lodi (IT) 7 points (+3), SC Tomar (PT) 6 points (+2), HC La Vendenne (FR) 0 points
6th and last matchday – 09/04/2022 – Amatori Wasken Lodi (IT) x G.S.H. Trissino (IT) – HC La Vendeenne (FR) x S.C. Tomar (PT)

GROUP B
h 18:30 (GMT) – 19:30 (CET) – AD Valongo (PT) x RHC Diessbach (CH)
Referees: Silvia Coelho (PT) and Porfirio Fernandes (PT)
LIVE WEBTV europe.worldskate.tv

h 21:00 (CET) – 20:00 (GMT) – Gamma Innovation H.Sarzana (IT) x US Coutras (FR)
Referees: Matteo Galoppi (IT) and Ulderico Barbarisi (IT)
LIVE WEBTV europe.worldskate.tv

Standing: Valongo (PT) 10 points (+11), Gamma Innovation Sarzana (IT) 7 points (0), RHC Diessbach (CH) 6 p (-3), US Coutras RH (FR) 0 p (-7)
6th and last matchday – 09/04/2022 – U.S. Coutras (FR) x A.D. Valongo (PT) – RHC Diessbach (CH) x Gamma Innovation H.Sarzana (IT) 

WS Europe Cup – Quarterfinals – 1st leg – Saturday 26th march 2022

h 20:30 (CET) – 19.30 (GMT) – H.C. Dinan Quevert (FR) x Finques Prats C.E. Lleida (SP) 
Referees: Francesco Stallone (IT) and Joseph Silecchia (IT)
LIVE WEBTV europe.worldskate.tv

h 20:00 (CET) – 19:00 (GMT) – C.P. Voltregà (SP) x H.C. Valdagno (IT)
Referees: Rui Torres (PT) and Pedro Figueiredo (PT)
LIVE WEBTV europe.worldskate.tv

h 18:00 (GMT) – 19:00 (CET) – Juventude de Viana (PT) x C.P. Calafell (SP)
Referees: Massimiliano Carmazzi (IT) and Franco Ferrari (IT)
LIVE WEBTV europe.worldskate.tv

h 20:30 (CET) – 19:30 (GMT) – C.S. Noisy Le Grand (FR) x Follonica H.1952 (IT)
Referees: Alvaro De La Hera (SP) and David Cantos (SP)
LIVE WEBTV europe.worldskate.tv

Quarterfinals 2nd Leg – Saturday 9th April 2022
Finques Prats C.E. Lleida (SP) x H.C. Dinan Quevert (FR)
H.C. Valdagno (IT) x C.P. Voltregà (SP)
C.P. Calafell (SP) x Juventude de Viana (PT)
Follonica H.1952 (IT) x C.S. Noisy Le Grand (FR)

FEMALE LEAGUE CUP 
24th March 2022 – h 20:00 (CET) – 19:00 (GMT) – Martinelia C.P. Manlleu (SP) x Fenie Energie Cerdanyola C.H. (SP) = 0-2 (0-1, 0-1)
Martinelia: Ferrer, Casarramona (C), Lopez, Punsola, Diez – Comas, Castellvi, Bullo, Anglada, Alonso – Coach: Boada
Cerdanyola: Suros, Xicota, Figuerola, Gutierrez, Sole – Pera (C), Crespo, Battle A, Castro, Battle C – Coach: Mateu
Scorers: 1st: 1’37” Sole (C) – 2nd: 21’39” Xicota (C)
Penalties: 1st: 9’35” Punsola (2′) (M), 9’35” Figuerola (2′) (C), 20’41” Gutierrez (2′) (C)
Referees: Ivan Gonzalez (SP) and Daniel Picò (SP)

Standing: Generali H.C. Palau Plegamans (SP) 9 points (+11), Fenie Energie Cerdanyola C.H. (SP) 9 points (+13)*, C.P. Manlleu (SP) 6 points (+16), Decom Roller Matera (IT) 0 points (-18), A.D. Sanjoanense (PT) 0 points (-22) | * = one more game played