Two derbies attract attentions. Trissino-Lodi in Euroleague, Voltregà-Calafell in WS Europe Cup

159

We return to talk about European club hockey after the break of the Senior Men European Championship. The second day of the Euroleague, all live streaming on WSETV europe.worldskate.tv, presents the Italian derby between Trissino and Lodi in Group A. Trissino is first in the standings both in Italy and in the group, after the draw between Lodi and Tomar. The Portuguese, on the other hand, will play within the friendly walls against the French of La Vendeenne. In Group B Valongo faces the French Coutras at home while Sarzana with another home round against the Swiss of Diessbach. Both Valongo and Sarzana are at the top of the standings with one victory each. 
In the WS Europe Cup Follonica-Geneve will not be played due to some cases of positivity to Covid-19 in the swiss team. A new date will be identified to be able to achieve it. The leader Poire rests in group A and there will be the clash between Finque Prats Lleida and the french Noisy le Grand. In group B Valdagno already leader will play at home against the portuguese Viana to continue the leadership. In Group C debut for Calafell at home to Voltregà after the draw against Sanjoanense, in the most balanced group of the second European competition.
Recall that from January 8 also begins the Female League Cup with 8 teams at the start and the phases of Euroleague and WS Europe Cup will enter in the most decisive moment to define the four finalists.

A photo of Lodi-Tomar (Photo Credit Alberto Vanelli)

Euroleague – 2nd matchday – Saturday 11th December 2021
GROUP A
h 20:45 (CET) – 19:45 (GMT) – GSH Trissino (IT) x Amatori Wasken Lodi (IT)  – Referees: Guilherme (PT) Duarte (PT) – LIVE WSETV
h 18:00 (GMT) – 19:00 (CET) – SC Tomar (PT) x HC La Vendeenne (FR) – Referees: Barbarisi (IT) Iuorio (IT) – LIVE WSETV
Standing: GSH Trissino (IT) 3 points (+3), Amatori Wasken Lodi (IT) (0) and SC Tomar (PT) 1 point (0), HC La Vendenne (FR) 0 point
3rd matchday – 15/01/2022 – A.Lodi (IT) x La Vendeenne (FR) | SC Tomar (PT) x GSH Trissino (IT)

GROUP B
h 18:30 (GMT) – 19:30 (CET) – AD Valongo (PT) x US Coutras RH (FR) – Referees: Fernandez (SP), Costa (SP) – LIVE WSETV
h 21:00 (CET) – 20:00 (GMT) – Gamma Innovation Sarzana (IT) x RHC Diessbach (CH) – Referees: De La Hera (SP) Ribò (SP) – LIVE WSETV
Standing: Valongo (PT) 3 points (+4), Gamma Innovation Sarzana (IT) 3 points (+1), US Coutras RH (FR) 0 p (-1), RHC Diessbach (CH) 0 p (-4)
3rd matchday – 15/01/2022 – Coutras  (FR) x Diessbach (CH) – Gamma Innovation Sarzana (IT) x Valongo (PT)

WS Europe Cup – 2nd matchday – Saturday 11th December 2021
GROUP A
h 20:30 (CET) – 19.30 (GMT) – Finque Prats Lleida (SP) x CS Noisy Le Grand (FR) – Referees: Torres (PT) and Fernandes (PT) – LIVE WSETV
Standing: Poire Roller (FR) 3 points (+1), CE Lleida Llista (SP) 0 p (-1) and CS Noisy Le Grand (FR) 0 p (zero played)
3rd matchday – 15/01/2022 – Noisy (FR) x Poiree (FR)
GROUP B
h 21:00 (CET) – 20:00 (GMT) – HC Valdagno (IT) x Juventude Viana (PT) – Referees: Buixeda (SP) Gorina (SP) 
Standing: HC Valdagno (IT) 3 points (+1), Igualada HC (SP) 0 p (-1) and Juventude Viana (PT) 0 p (zero played)
3rd matchday – 15/1/2022 – Juventude Viana (PT) x Igualada (SP)
GROUP C 
h 20:00 (CET) – 19:00 (GMT) – CP Voltregà (SP) x CP Calafell (SP) – Referees: Pinto (PT) Casemiro (PT) – LIVE WSETV
Standing: AD Sanjoanense (PT) 1 point (0) and CP Voltregà (SP) 1 point (0), CP Calafell (SP) 0 p (zero played)
3rd matchday – 15/1/2022 – Calafell (SP) x Sanjoanense (PT)
GROUP D
Postponed – Follonica (IT) x Geneve RHC (CH) 
Standing: HC Dinan Quevert (FR) 3 points (+5), Geneve RHC (CH) 0 p (-5) and Follonica H. (IT) 0 p (zero played)
3rd matchday – 15/1/2022 – Quevert (FR) x Follonica (IT)